The KHL Refereeing Department has examined a controversial incidentfrom Tuesday's thriller in Kazan between Ak Bars and CSKA Moscow, which resulted in the home side claiming a 6-4 victory.

In the 44th minute, and with the game delicately poised at 5-4 in favor of the home side, CSKA's Kirill Kaprizov appeared to have scored a dramatic leveler, but the referee, after viewing video footage of the episode, ruled a no-goal because he believed a player had struck the puck while it was at a height above the level of the crossbar. 

Alexei Anisimov of the Refereeing Department expplains: "While it is illegal to score from a shot taken with the puck higher than the crossbar, and the replay shows that the stick did indeed make contact with the puck at a point around shoulder-height, the play did not directly lead to the goal, and therefore the referee should have allowed Kaprizov's goal to stand."

Прямая ссылка на материал