Changes in the 2019 KHL All-Star Game rosters.

Patrik Hersley (SKA, Team Bobrov), Miika Koivisto (HC Dynamo, Team Bobrov), Alexander Khokhlachyov (Spartak, Team Bobrov), Nikita Nesterov (CSKA, Team Tarasov), and Marc-Andre Gragnani (Kunlun Red Star, Team Chernyshev) sustained injuries and will not skate at the upcoming KHL All-Star Game.

Hersley and Nesterov will be replaced by All-Star game newcomers and Olympics champions Vladislav Gavrikov (SKA, Team Bobrov) and Alexei Marchenko (CSKA, Team Bobrov). One more newcomer would be Ilya Zubov (Spartak, Team Bobrov), two-time WJC silver medalist and the third scorer of Spartak this season. For Vadim Shipachyov (HC Dynamo, Team Bobrov), the 2019 All-Star Game will be the fourth in his career. This year, the two-time Gagarin Cup winner and Olympic Games and World Championship gold medalist is the third scorer in the League.

Moreover, the All-Star Game spectators will have another chance to watch playing the only five-time Gagarin Cup champion and record holder for the most games in Russian championships Danis Zaripov (Ak Bars, Team Kharlamov). Zaripov participated in six All-Star Games so far.

Torpedo defenseman Denis Barantsev, a KHL’s choice for the Team Kharlamov, will play with the Team Chernyshev.